Chakra stones - Throat, crown, root, solar plexus and more

According to the dictionary, The word ‘chakra defines seven centres of spiritual power within the human body, they are circular energies that are on different parts of the spinal column. Before we can look at candles we must learn more. Each chakra is responsible for various organs and glands. The seven chakras from top to bottom are Root, Sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown.

All Seven chakras from root to crown

Root Chakra: The root is associated with security, safety, physicality, grounding, it supports us with growing. If your root is not balanced you might experience the following: Negativity, greed, insecurity, constant survival mode. it is red in colour, we can take part in earth-activities that will help restore balance such as, gardening, hiking, cooking natural foods, and connecting with nature or by using a root chakra candle that has essential oils that will stimulate this part of your body and mind.

Sacral Chakra: The sacral is associated with your emotions, relationships, sexuality expression, your creativity and fantasies. If your sacral is unbalanced you may experience the following: dependency on other people or substances that give you pleasure, being ruled by emotions, either overindulgence in sexual fantasies or the complete opposite, feeling stuck in a feeling or mood. It is orange in colour.

Solar Plexus: The solar plexus is located in the pit of your stomach, and is largely responsible for organ, metabolism functions. It is yellow in colour.

Imbalances could show themselves as lack of clear direction, purpose or ambition, feelings of helplessness, obsessing over minor details.

Heart Chakra: The heart is associated with love, joy, it’s the balance point for all of the other chakras, it is the centre and most important for happiness and feelings of compassion. It is green in colour, signs that it might be blocked include: if you are holding grudges, feel detached from your emotions, numb from feeling love, detachment and you seem withdrawn.

emotional women

Throat Chakra: It’s the voice of your body, the outlet for all your chakras to be expressed, it is blue in colour, signs that it is blocked include hormonal fluctuations, pain in your neck, or discomfort within the throat itself, you may feel unable to speak your mind, angry, reactive. To restore this balance you could try chanting ‘Hum’, listen to binaural tones, eat healthy fruits, write down your thoughts on paper to clear your mind, deep breathing mindfulness, listen to others, try yoga, drink more water, spend more time being silent, appreciate everything you have and are grateful for.

Third Eye: The third eye is positioned on your forehead, it is the sixth chakra, and is purple in colour. Signs that you may have an imbalance are poor concentration, anxiety, depression, high blood pressure, insomnia and migraines. To restore balance burning essential oils in an oil burner can work well, consider oils such as Juniper, Sandalwood, Rosemary, Frankincense, Marjoram and Sage. Meditation and, yoga is also very effective by doing popular positions: Childs pose, forward bends, and shoulder stands.


Crown Chakra: The crown is very complex, It’s pink in colour, and is located at the very top of your head.

Just as the root' it connects us to nature and the universe. It is associated with consciousness, awareness, wisdom, realisation, if you have an imbalance you could experience closed-mindedness, disconnection from your body and other matters or obsessed attachments, depression, nerve pain.

This blog is for educational purposes and by no means should be used as a guide over professional advice, if you have any medical condition or have severe symptoms, you should always consult a professional.

Chakra candles are candles that contain these elements are used in Buddhism and meditation to boost your inner chakra promoting health, happiness, stability and more simply by using essential oils that stimulate the specific chakra that you have an imbalance in. We have a candle available for each chakra, and more. See our full collection or candles & holders.


Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published