Ludwig van Beethoven - Moonlight Sonata (Kalimba Tab)

"Moonlight Sonata" by Ludwig van Beethoven, formally known as Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor "Quasi una fantasia", Op. 27, No. 2, is one of his most famous compositions. Composed in 1801, it consists of three movements, with the first movement being the most well-known.

The first movement, known for its evocative and melancholic melody, is characterized by its slow tempo and expressive nature. It begins with a hauntingly beautiful melody played softly on the piano, which is repeated and elaborated upon throughout the movement. The overall mood of the movement is introspective and contemplative, with themes of longing and introspection.

Despite its popular nickname "Moonlight Sonata," Beethoven did not give the piece this title himself. The name was attributed to it posthumously, likely due to the tranquil and reflective atmosphere of the music, which some listeners associate with a moonlit night.

Letter notes

(C E) A C° / E A C° / E A C° / E A C°

(D E) A C° / E A C° / E A C° / E A C°

(C F) A C° / F A C° / (D F) B D° / F B D°

E B D° / E A C° / E A B / D G B

C E A / E A C° / E A C° / (E E°) A C° E°

(E E°) B D° / E B D° / E B D° / (E E°) B D° E°

(E E°) A C° / E A C° / (F F°) A D° / F A D°

(G E°) C° E° / G C° E° / (G D°) B D° / (G G°) B D°

(C C°) E G / C E G / C 

Up Next: Ludwig Van Beethoven - FÜR ELISE (Kalimba Tab)


Featured products

handcrafted antares panpipes from Peru
Antares Bamboo Pan Pipes
Sale price£18.00
quena andean flute with colourful case
Quena Andean Flute
Sale price£62.00
coconut thumb piano kalimba
Kuta Thumb Piano Kalimba (7 note)
Sale priceFrom £18.00